EU member countries agree on visa-free regime for Ukraine

Thursday, 8 December, 2016 - 13:30

Members of the EU and the European Parliament have developed a new plan of the visa-free regime provision for citizens of Ukraine and Georgia. However, at yesterday's meeting only the its provision in the case of need was discussed. Some thesis prescribing the possibility of freezing the visa-free regime in the case of an emergency was added in the new plan.

According to the approved EU regulations, at the moment the legal crossing of European borders is only possible under the conditions that are acceptable for only 0.5% of Ukrainian citizens.

However, there is a big question about its real need for the most part of Ukrainians.

Thus, according to Ukrainian media the list of countries, where Ukrainians send their money, is published, and certainly, Russia is leading there. Moreover, according to the presented data, citizens of this country prefer to work and earn money in such countries as Kazakhstan, Belarus, Uzbekistan, Poland, Moldova, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Tajikistan.